Information

Application process
  • For any potential pupil to be considered we must receive a completed application form.
  • The child’s name is automatically placed on the waiting list for appropriate year/term.
  • All applications must be accompanied by your child’s last report, except for young children who have not yet attended a pre-school.
  • Parents are strongly advised to submit the application form as early as possible because the application date is a factor in establishing priority in the event of a shortage of places.
  • It is important that application forms for younger siblings are also submitted as soon as possible.
  • To assess whether your child is suited to our Primary Montessori environment your child will be invited for an introduction where they will join a class of similar aged children for the morning.
  • All decisions are based on the best interests of both the child and of the existing children in the class.
  • Parents will be notified of the results of their child’s application.
  • Should a place be offered parents will be required to pay a nonrefundable enrollment fee to secure the child’s place at the school.
  • This fee is payable by the due date provided.
  • This offer will be withdrawn should the school not receive this payment by the specified date.
The School Day

The Primary School is open Monday to Friday 7:00am – 1:30pm.

The Pre-Primary is open Monday – Friday 7:00am – 12:30pm.

An extended day offered until 2:30pm at an additional charge.

Aftercare runs from 2:30pm – 5:30pm Monday to Friday at an additional charge.

Term Dates 2019

Term 3

Start                                Tuesday 10 September

Close                               Friday 6 December

Half Term                    CLOSE Thursday 24 October (12h00)

                                         RETURN Tuesday 29 October

Public Holidays        Tuesday 24 September (Heritage Day)

 

Term Dates 2020

Term 1

School Starts                          Wednesday 15 January

School Closes                         Thursday 9 April (12h00)

Half Term                                Thursday 27 February (12h00) Tuesday 3 March

Public Holidays                     Saturday 21 March (Human Rights Day)

 

Term 2

School Starts                          Tuesday 5 May

School Closes                         Friday 31 July (12h00)

Half Term                                Friday 26 June (normal time)Monday 6 July

Public Holidays                    Monday 15 June (School Holiday)

                                                     Tuesday 16 June (Youth Day)

Term 3

School Starts                          Tuesday 1 September

School Closes                         Friday 4 December (12h00)

Half Term                                Thursday 15 October (12h00)Tuesday 20 October

Public Holidays                    Thursday 24 September (Heritage Day)

                                                     Friday 25th September ( School Holiday)